The Ultimate Evil

A Child Abuse Awareness Blog

Amazon.com: The Pedophile Bookstore

“Amazon.com believes it is censorship not to sell certain titles because we believe their message is objectionable. Therefore, we’ll continue to make controversial works available in the United States and everywhere else, except where they’re prohibited by law.” — Amazon.com’s past response to attempts to stop Amazon.com from selling pedophile books.

Amazon.com has come under fire for years because of its unabashed pedophile marketing. They have protected, in their words, the freedom of speech for some of the most notorious pedophiles known to law enforcement: NAMBLA, Thomas O’Carroll, Viamund the Rake, and Geoffrey Leonard ¹.  Through the progress from familiar literature in paper form to the new technological advances of books in digital, Amazon.com even offers such publications on its Kindle — the same device now being marketed to children for the Christmas season.

Should you not understand the content of pedophile literature, know that it involves but is not limited to personal accounts of child rape, a guide to the best targets, instructions on how to groom children and their caregivers, instructions on how to rape and molest a child without leaving noticeable damage or injuries that can be explained through believable means, excuses to tell others who are suspicious of your attention to a particular child or behavior they witness from you in the presence of a child, etc…

It is the most recent novel of this kind that finally made Amazon.com’s coddling of child rapists national headlines:

Amazon.com title defending pedophilia sparks boycott call

An e-book that was for sale on Amazon.com that appeared to defend pedophilia has sparked hundreds of angry user comments and threats to boycott the online retailer unless it pulled the title.

A listing for “The Pedophile’s Guide to Love and Pleasure: A Child-Lover’s Code of Conduct” was no longer available on Amazon.com late Wednesday.

Before then, more than 2,000 users had commented on the title. The lion’s share deplored its publication and vowed to boycott Amazon until it removed the self-published title from the site, and at least two Facebook pages have been dedicated to boycotting Amazon because of the book.

The stated content appears to violate two of Amazon’s content guidelines for digital publication.

The author of the controversial tome said he publised it to address what he considers unfair portrayals of pedophiles in the media.

“True pedophiles love children and would never hurt them,” Phillip R. Greaves II said in a phone interview with CNN on Wednesday.

When asked if the self-published e-book was a “how-to manual,” he said, “there are certain parts that are advisory,” which set out lines that should not be crossed.

“Penetration is out. You can’t do that with a child, but kissing and fondling I don’t think is that big of a problem,” he said.

The Pueblo, Colorado, man told CNN that he has not had sexual contact with a child as an adult, but did when he was a teenager. He also said he “was introduced to oral sex when I was 7” by an older female but did not provide specifics.

In the title’s Amazon.com product description, Greaves described it as “my attempt to make pedophile situations safer for those juveniles that find themselves involved in them, by establishing certian [sic] rules for these adults to follow.

“I hope to achieve this by appealing to the better nature of pedosexuals, with hope that their doing so will result in less hatred and perhaps liter [sic] sentences should they ever be caught,” he said.

Most users who commented on the title said they deplored its publication and vowed to boycott Amazon until it removed the title.

“It is ILLEGAL to molest children, and for Amazon to promote such is insane. I’m an abuse survivor, and am OUTRAGED Amazon would choose to promote this nonsense. I will not be purchasing anything from your website until this is removed,” one user wrote in a comment echoed by others.

It is interesting to note that he claims penetration is not acceptable when penetration almost always follows fondling in child sexual assault cases. At any rate, he is just one of many outspoken sexual abusers of children who have sold and do still sell books and media on Amazon.com and Amazon Kindle.

Amazon.com, also, sells “The Good Witch’s Bible,” a publication I have blogged about which goes into detail describing the necessity of parents to rape their children to prepare them to become witches (*behavior is not a true part of Paganism, Wicca, or true witchcraft). They have sold “Rapeplay,” as well, a video game in which the player must rape women and children for achievements.

I’ve known about the Boycott Amazon.com movement for years and fully supported it. I’ve, also, been disheartened that it was not known by many and Amazon.com continued to flourish on the backs of children — literally. Now, finally, justice is being served!  Yes, this is just one publication of so many protected and sold by Amazon.com, but this one incident has broken the dam holding back Amazon.com’s dirty little secret and the world is suddenly aware that Amazon.com and Amazon Kindle is the unofficial pedophile book store!

Here are some contacts at Amazon.com should you feel compelled to let them know we aren’t ignorant to their long time practice, that this is just a publicity stunt, and that this boycott is VERY real and will continue until all pedophile publications of any type and be it through Amazon.com or Amazon Kindle or other apps and anything else they own and govern be removed permanently:

(Information as of 2/2009 gathered by Absolute Zero United

Amazon.coms board of directors:

jbezos@amazon.com
jeffb@amazon.com
jeff@amazon.com
Jeffrey Bezos, President, Chief Executive Officer and Chairman of the Board
tom@madrona.com – Tom Alberg, Madrona Venture Group
jsb@johnseelybrown.com – John Seely Brown, Visiting Scholar and Advisor to the Provost at USC
johnd@kpcb.com – John Doerr, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
wgordon@ea.com – William B. Gordon, Kleiner Perkins Caufield & Byers
alain.monie@ingrammicro.com – Alain Monié, Ingram Micro Inc.
mpotter@gene.com
potter.myrtle@gene.com
– Myrtle Potter, Myrtle Potter and Company, LLC
thomas.ryder@rd.com – Thomas Ryder, Reader’s Digest Association, Inc.
patty.stonesifer@gatesfoundation.org – Patricia Stonesifer, Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation

Amazon.coms Officers:

ajassy@amazon.com – Andrew Jassy, Senior Vice President, Web Services
stevenk@amazon.com – Steven Kessel, Senior Vice President, Worldwide Digital Media
marco@amazon.com – Marc Onetto, Senior Vice President, Worldwide Operations
diegop@amazon.com – Diego Piacentini, Senior Vice President, International Retail
shelleyr@amazon.com – Shelley Reynolds, Vice President, Wordwide Controller and Principal Accounting Officer
jwilke@amazon.com or
jeffreyw@amazon.com or
jeffw@amazon.com
– Jeff Wilke, Senior Vice President, North America Retail
szkutak@amazon.com – Thomas Szkutak, Senior Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

Other high-level Amazon.com staff:

werner@allthingsdistributed.com – Werner Vogels, Chief Technology Officer and Vice President of Amazon.com
selipsky@amazon.com – Adam Selipsky, Vice President
rabuchin@amazon.com – Steve Rabuchin, Director
freed@amazon.com – Ian Freed, Vice President, Digital
michellew@amazon.com – Michelle Wilson, Senior Vice President, General Counsel, Secretary
swheeler@amazon.com – Sam Wheeler, Director, Advertising & Partnerships
bcarr@amazon.com – Bill Carr, Vice President, Digital Media
jvaria@amazon.com – Jinesh Varia, Web Services Evangelist
cbodell@yahoo.com – Colin Bodell, Vice President, Platform Operations of Amazon.com
awseditor@amazon.com – Mike Culver, Web Services Evangelist
jeff@vertexdev.com or
jbarr@amazon.com
– Jeff Barr, Lead Web Services Evangelist
simoneb@amazon.lu or
simone.brunozzi@gmail.com
– Simone Brunozzi, European Web Services
1. Source: Absolute Zero United

November 13, 2010 - Posted by | Amazon.com, Dangerous Trends, Pedophiles Exposed

4 Comments »

  1. The protection of the integrity of children is fundamental to any society. Freedom must be balanced by responsibility, especially to children who are our future.

    Comment by Kate Levin | December 2, 2010 | Reply

  2. As someone who believes strongly in freedom of speech, a call to boycott one of the largest bookstores in America is naturally going to raise an eyebrow.

    That having been said, freedom of speech does not entitle one to a microphone, or in this case, a publisher. I did a quick search for some other offensive material on Amazon – white supremacist literature – and found almost entirely things that would be considered historically significant. To produce and distribute their current rantings and ravings, the racists need to find their own publishers and distributors. If the boycott is successful, so will it be with pedophiles.

    Also, a boycott is entirely a market action, it is the consumer putting pressure on the producer. The state is not involved at all, and there is no violation of anyone’s first amendment rights.

    I plan to do my Christmas book shopping at Borders.

    Comment by Jim | December 16, 2010 | Reply

  3. And here is an editorial from a student newspaper, also in support of the boycott:

    http://media.www.utcecho.com/media/storage/paper483/news/2010/11/18/Opinion/Amazon.Sells.ProPedophilia.Book-3960253.shtml

    Comment by Jim | December 17, 2010 | Reply

  4. Thank you for your posts, Jim, and I completely agree 100%! Thank you, also, for the link to the article. Wow! It’s very well written and is clear this person did their research.

    It’s great seeing this kind of editorial from the younger crowd. Pedophiles try so hard to desensitize teens and young adults through various manipulations. Unfortunately, they often succeed — as seen on such sites as pedo-ridden Chan.

    Fortunately, however, the new generation of social networking kids is learning not to be so gullible. They’ve learned to go into everything with their eyes wide open and refuse to ignore something just because it may not be what they want to hear. We’re finally seeing an intelligent generation too wise to fall for the parlor tricks and lies. Good for them!

    This is why people like us must never give up. It’s paid off with the Amazon.com boycott movement, which at one time was just a whisper here and there.

    Society is getting sick of hearing from these child rapists and child molesters, but instead of doing what the previous generation did by yelling at those exposing the pedophiles, this new generation is fighting the true villain: the pedophiles trying to make them into their new fools and puppets.

    I thank you tremendously for your comments and for that link!

    Comment by TUECAA | December 18, 2010 | Reply


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: