The Ultimate Evil

A Child Abuse Awareness Blog

B.A.C.A. Nation Gives Me A Nod

After posting my last blog about B.A.C.A. Nation, I sent an e-mail to let them know of the post and show my gratitude for what they do.

As a response, I received an e-mail from JoJo, a comment by Guru, and a sweet mention of my post and site on their show Sunday night (30 minutes into the full version). They had me blushing and smiling profusely with their comments. Even convinced me to join the chat for a bit :).

I downloaded the show and I made a clip of the part about me to post here for my appreciation. To listen to the show in it’s entirety – well worth it! – go here. The whole show was great – even mentioned the latest thorn in my side: sexting. I won’t post the whole thing here because it’s not mine to do so and I would be depriving you from checking out the site – so go take a listen and a look around. You won’t regret it.

And to JoJo, Guru, The Resident SOB, Caveman, Cupcake, and the cool people in chat: Thank you! You’re amazing and it’s an honor to have you around.

***PS: I’d love to thank Strings from B.A.C.A. for posting about my site because of the mention on the B.A.C.A. Nation show. You are a sweetheart! Thank you!

****PPS: Well, thank you, Guru! Guru has posted a blog about the site and the post, as well, and I am deeply touched. Yes, Guru, I am groovin’ on the whole BACA experience! Much like I am every time I listen to a show. Thank you for everything! You are so awesome!

May 18, 2009 - Posted by | B.A.C.A., Child Advocates

2 Comments »

  1. Appropriate words for you. Glad to see that. I might have ot check that site out.

    Brutus

    Comment by Brutus | May 30, 2009 | Reply

  2. Thank you, Brutus! They are really awesome there, very dedicated to child abuse awareness and to protecting and empowering children. Hope to see you there! If you join under a different name, please let me know so I can say, “Hi!”

    Comment by TUECAA | May 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

